Greetings all

If you're new, you might want to introduce yourself. Here's the place!

Moderator: Council of Elders

eyespI
Newcomer
Newcomer
Armies I play: Elven Hosts (WHFB), Eldar (WH40K)

Greetings all

Post by eyespI »

Hello everyone, I'm eyespI
I picked this name because it's my internet pseudonym wherever I go, it's a play on words and I wear glasses so I thought it was appropriate.
I'm 24 years old at present. I live on the Olympic Peninsula in the great state of Washington. I'm currently in the US Navy as a sonarman, my passion however is writing. Writing my Army's fluff and fanfiction is all I'm up to currently but I'm always getting/brainstorming new ideas for novels and screenplays.

I'm still a newb at this whole Warhammer thing, been collecting for a few months but have been into the Lore for a few years now. First GW product: pre-6th Edition Eldar Codex.
Honestly, I started out buying some High Elves, because I didn't want to be too dependent on a terrain type for my army to be most effective (I did not realize at the time that Welves could just bring at least 2 forests with them whenever, wherever).

My original theme for Helves-only was going to be an Everqueen-Avelorn Army because I still liked the concept of a natural paradise-type thing; Also Alarielle was (and is even more now!) pure awesome.
Now with End Times: Khaine removing restrictions I've decided to make "my guys" a little bit more "Mine" - instead of basing them around a named character from the Army Book, I'm basing them around "Me": an Archmage formerly of the Tower of Hoeth, now the last of his line. Seeing as Athel Loren is now the power base for the entire Elven family, I thought it best to put down roots here instead of Ulthuan or Druchii.

I have a few friends who play Fantasy, primarily Skaven, Undead Legions, and Dwarfs. Many more who play Space Marines-I mean 40K.