Playable models in 8th?

Moderator: Council of Elders

Mwoods44
Newcomer
Newcomer

Playable models in 8th?

Post by Mwoods44 »

Hey guys, Its been along time since ive played warhammer but Im hoping to get back into it in Italy where me and my wife just got stationed. I dusted off my old box of wood elves and was wondering if my "Ariel mage queen of Loren" ( the giant model ) and Orion King in the woods ( this one http://www.coolminiornot.com/pics/pics1 ... eb09fa.jpg ) are still playable in 8th? I also have some old OOP waywatchers,treekin and the old Forest dragon. Any info would be appreciated, thanks!
Jirin
Newcomer
Newcomer

Re: Playable models in 8th?

Post by Jirin »

I have no experience with the Mage Queen, but everything else is 100% legal to use.
Mwoods44
Newcomer
Newcomer

Post by Mwoods44 »

ok awesome, thanks for the reply. Next question, the mage queen is missing her hand with the staff, is it possible to replace it with another part and have it still be legal for play??

Also, I noticed most people dont seem to even be using any of the heroes or special characters lately??
Jirin
Newcomer
Newcomer

Post by Jirin »

Orion is extremely expensive, and generally not worth it. Same with Drycha, IIRC.

The twins can be extremely fun if you use them with the Hawk, not sure about the Dragon.
Mwoods44
Newcomer
Newcomer

Post by Mwoods44 »

hmm ok. So is it possible to attach another piece to a model and have it still be legal??

Special characters aside Im probably only sitting on 10 waywatchers, a treekin and two Glade Riders. From looking at some lists it looks like im going to want to pick up some Wardancers, a great eagle or two, a bunch of Glade Guards and some more treekin in 8th?
Billthesurly
Elder of the Council
Armies I play: Wood Elves, Orcs and Amazons
Location: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, Ministry of Profound Bloviation.

Post by Billthesurly »