ETC Lists 2015

Discuss your latest army list or composition, or ideas on how to create your next tournament-winning army.

Moderator: Council of Elders

Phil Rossiter
Wild Hunter
Wild Hunter

ETC Lists 2015

Post by Phil Rossiter »

Courtesy of pk-ng and Swordmaster, Dropbox link in first post:

http://www.ulthuan.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=69163

So one guy's got Durthu, UN has the Unicorn. Three Fast Cav lists including Bogi of this forum, who's playing for New Zealand this year. Italy has an interesting 3x lvl4 plus Wardancers, Hungary has the Acorns.
razorfate
Trusted Bowman
Trusted Bowman

Re: ETC Lists 2015

Post by razorfate »

I'm surprised that Bogi chose wild riders instead of sisters of the thorn for bus purposes. His list seems to a little weak against warmachines. Of course in my limited knowledge...
Phil Rossiter
Wild Hunter
Wild Hunter

Post by Phil Rossiter »

I'm no expert here either but he does have ways to counter war machines. Banishment, Net, Ambush.

Sisters are decent as a bunker but many lists do without them these days. With those Glade Riders coming on he can be pretty flexible with the characters.
razorfate
Trusted Bowman
Trusted Bowman

Post by razorfate »

Those two glade riders may very well not come until too late. Banishment has a range of 24" which means the bunker will be in charge range of opponents' fast units; and wild riders can not flee from charge
angelus
Newcomer
Newcomer

Post by angelus »

Boosted banshiment has range 48 inch so no troubles there.

I am also playing with 3 x wild rider units 1 as a bus and the other 2 as shoxk troops. Until now the list works quit nice. Hope I will do a good job on the etc..
Phil Rossiter
Wild Hunter
Wild Hunter

Post by Phil Rossiter »

Fast Cav is also really useful for getting out of charge arcs. WR's can chew up a lot of things that might charge them with ASF, especially with a buff up. Against lists with little shooting the characters can consider running on their own even.