1500 points against Ogres

Discuss your latest army list or composition, or ideas on how to create your next tournament-winning army.

Moderator: Council of Elders

Swift Guardian
Newcomer
Newcomer
Armies I play: Brets, Wood Elves

1500 points against Ogres

Post by Swift Guardian »

Hi fellow Asrai,

next week I'm up against Ogres for a 1500point battle (no EndTimes) and I'm not quite sure what to do O_O ..
the only thing I want to try out is the weaver on unicorn ^^

the rest of my list - and the equipment, magic lore of the weaver - is up to discussion and I'm glad for any advice on it cause it's my first try on ogres :-) :

Spellweaver: Level 4, High, Talisman of Preservation, Earthing Rod or Bow of Loren or another item that might suit him :-P, Unicorn

12 Glade Guard: Swiftshiver Shards
12 Glade Guard: Hagbane Tips

5 Wild Riders
5 Wild Riders
6 Deepwood Scouts: Hagbane Tips

10 Waywatchers
1 Great Eagle
4 Treekin

because I have no warhawk riders, I included 4 tree kin to screen the weaver a little bit until it has gathered enough tokens to run around on its own ..
maybe they'll provide a little little little bit punch in close combat but I'm not counting on that

I know that my opponent only got 4 lead belchers, 1 cannon and 3 ogre scouts (don't know the name in english ) for shooting ..
of course I expect some mournfangs, ogre bulls and iron guts and concerning magic there might be a firebelly paired with a level 4 or 3 mage

I'm thankful for any advise :nod:
Aezeal
Wild Hunter
Wild Hunter

Re: 1500 points against Ogres

Post by Aezeal »

Swiftshiver? why not full Hagbane vs ogres. Maybe the waywatchers can be better used as hagbane scouts too against this army. Not sure Ogre is the best army to try the highweaver against though.. normally it would be able to clear a unit of weaker infantry I'd guess but ogres are pretty strong for a mage to deal with (but maybe people who have actually tried this have a different view on that).
Swift Guardian
Newcomer