2500 list that can grow to 3000+

Share your tactical prowess and learn new ways of beating your foes with all the might of the Asrai.

Moderator: Council of Elders

Yumuri
Newcomer
Newcomer

2500 list that can grow to 3000+

Post by Yumuri »

Heya guys i'm new to the WE family and have done some research here on the forest ;)
Any advice for the following list and why would be loved.
Personally I want a army that envolves a dragon, two or three bird characters or units and a lot of bow shots with Waystalkers because I love their model.
2500 WE List
Lords =
Spellweaver 340
Level 4, Lore of Beasts
Dispell scroll
Talisman of Protection
Great Eagle

Heroes = 495
I highly prefer this choice and am willing to build around it. :)
Naestra&Arahan 495 Pts
Ceitthin-Har

Core = 640

GG 160
2x5
Lord's Bowman
Trueflight
GG 160
2x5
Star/Moonfire arrows
BSB
Muscio
GG 160
2x5
Trueflight arrows
BSB
Musio
EG 160
3x5
BSB

Special = 624

Sisters of the thorn 140
1x5
BSB

Deepwood Scouts 186
2x6
Hagbane

Wild riders 162
1x7

Wild riders 162
1x7

Rare = 380

Waywatchers 140
1x7

Waywatchers 140
1x7

Eagle 100
2 Eagles
2485/2500
Last edited by Yumuri on 06 Dec 2014, 23:41, edited 11 times in total.
CauCaSus
Horsemaster
Horsemaster

Re: My list needs some help :)

Post by CauCaSus »

I don't like champions in shooty units. 10 pts buys half a waywatcher which is a lot better than +1 BS on one S3 shot.

The Glade lord is expensive for a T3 model with a max save of 3+. He doesn't add that much hitting power to the WR for the pts you spend. How many WRs can you get for his cost? A lot.
Yumuri
Newcomer
Newcomer

Post by Yumuri »

Thanks for the reply I am editing the list as we speak. :) Will edit the OP with the edits.
Aezeal
Wild Hunter
Wild Hunter

Post by Aezeal »

CauCaSus wrote:I don't like champions in shooty units. 10 pts buys half a waywatcher which is a lot better than +1 BS on one S3 shot.