Pictures of my Woodelf army

Want to get advice on paints and colours? Want to brag about your models? Come here, my friend...

Moderator: Council of Elders

MagnoliaFan
Newcomer
Newcomer

Pictures of my Woodelf army

Post by MagnoliaFan »

Hé everybody,

I started painting a woodelf army for the Nemesis Crown campaign. I want to go for a more mythical theme. So take a look and please tell me what you think about it!

My Wardancer Highborn

Wardancers

Gladeriders

When I got the time I wil take some pictures of my Dryads and my up coming projects; Wildriders and a Noble on a greatstag (this wil be the biggest centaur you've ever seen!)
alessan
Trusted Bowman
Trusted Bowman

Re: Pictures of my Woodelf army

Post by alessan »

Very nice conversions and great paintjob too, although I don't agree with the ideas!

I think I will never give my wardancers goat legs -although the conversion work is great-
and I think that the centaur idea fits with the wild riders -forest spirits, spirit of Kurnous, fear etc.-! Glade riders are still elves! Again great conversion work though!

I am really anxious to see you wild rider highborn! I am working on a project with centaurs-wild riders- and I haven't thought of a good idea for a wild rider highborn with the stag's body!

Cheers
It's better to be silent and thought to be a fool, than to open your mouth and remove the doubt!
Mjateznik
Newcomer
Newcomer

Post by Mjateznik »

Wounderful conversions and colour!! Splendid work! The poses are great, I love the jumping wardancer.

Though I like the idea it dosen't fit in warhammer fluff but the models are wounderful.

p.s. good photos
Ryikko
Wild Hunter
Wild Hunter
Armies I play: WE, Nurgle WoC

Post by Ryikko »

very very nice work! personally i don't mind if it fits the fluff if it looks like that!
if the GR are centaurs, then what would you convert your WR to be?

i love the tattoos and the poses of the WD!

keep up the good work! and update soon!