Cannon hitting Treekin

Moderator: Council of Elders

Cannon hitting Treekin

Postby Kulgan86 » 11 Aug 2011, 18:33

I want to know if I got it correct or not :

A Great cannon shoots at 6 Treekin, hitting two of them.

Treekin 1)
- Empire player rolls to wound => succeeds
- WE player rolls the ward save => fails
- Empire player rolls ' 6 ' wounds

Treekin 2)
- Empire player rolls to wound => succeeds
- WE player rolls the ward save => succeeds and the cannonball stops.



How many Treekin do I loose? I think I only take 3 wounds?



Thanks for answering
Kulgan86
Campaign Team
Campaign Team (1)
 
Posts: 741
Joined: 29 Jan 2011, 12:11

Re: Cannon hitting Treekin

Postby Gildesh » 11 Aug 2011, 19:06

just the one as the excess wounds on the first are not carried over in this case
Image
Gildesh
Trusted Bowman
User avatar Trusted Bowman
 
Posts: 247
Joined: 20 Jan 2010, 13:11
Location: north wales home of the druids!!

Re: Cannon hitting Treekin

Postby unicorn » 12 Aug 2011, 08:14

Kulgan86 wrote:How many Treekin do I loose? I think I only take 3 wounds?

You take 3 wounds in this case, and that even if your treekin was wounded already. You tak as many wounds as you have in the profile; excess wounds are lost, exactly as Gildesh stated
Unicorn's conversions (updated 1st Jun)
Painted
BSB, mounted noble, WD noble, Branchie, Alter, Treeman, 12 WR, 10 WD, 10 GR, 10 WW, 5 Dryads, 5 WhR, 6 Tk, Altar of Khaine
Finished
Treeman, 10 WD, dragon lord, Alter, 9 WhR, 5 GR, DE sin, OK Butcher, Beast heroes x5
unicorn
Walking Rulebook
User avatar LEAF Team (1)
 
Posts: 4267
Joined: 18 Oct 2007, 13:12
Location: Czech republic (GMT+1 for WFO purposes)


Return to The Pool of Enlightenment (Old Army Book)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron