Search found 4270 matches

Return to advanced search

Re: Question about HoD

He plays skaven, and is saying that it is a specific rule that he can stand and shoot with his doom rocket. They changed his doomrocket in the FAQ. So he is saying since it is a magic item, it needs to specifically say that I can stand and shoot with it. Doomrocket have it FAQed because it is not f...
by unicorn
14 Aug 2011, 08:49
 
Forum: The Pool of Enlightenment (Old Army Book)
Topic: Question about HoD
Replies: 12
Views: 2343

Re: Question about channeling/treemen

banan6 wrote:Since a treeman can cast tree singing, does it provide you with an additional channeling dice? Since being considered a bound spell, I have my doubts, but would like those confirmed.

It does not. He is not a wizard.
by unicorn
14 Aug 2011, 08:44
 
Forum: The Pool of Enlightenment (Old Army Book)
Topic: Question about channeling/treemen
Replies: 1
Views: 836

Re: Cannon hitting Treekin

Kulgan86 wrote:How many Treekin do I loose? I think I only take 3 wounds?

You take 3 wounds in this case, and that even if your treekin was wounded already. You tak as many wounds as you have in the profile; excess wounds are lost, exactly as Gildesh stated
by unicorn
12 Aug 2011, 08:14
 
Forum: The Pool of Enlightenment (Old Army Book)
Topic: Cannon hitting Treekin
Replies: 2
Views: 917

Re: Strangle-root Attack question

We aren't talking about the chance of hitting the enemy at all here Lighteater. We already know the shots will hit. We're talking about where they will hit so we know if the target is in or not in a forest to see if the known hits are at Strength 4 or 5 from Strangle-roots. Yep, and they hit immedi...
by unicorn
12 Aug 2011, 08:12
 
Forum: The Pool of Enlightenment (Old Army Book)
Topic: Strangle-root Attack question
Replies: 16
Views: 3631

Re: Dice Rolling

Basically, you roll all attacks at once, but as long as it is not multi-wounding weapon, the wounds count as happens one after another. This is because of all effect likes "against 1st wound" and so on, which will be hard to solve without the above mentioned rule.
by unicorn
11 Aug 2011, 08:03
 
Forum: The Pool of Enlightenment (Old Army Book)
Topic: Dice Rolling
Replies: 7
Views: 1372

Re: Charging question

I think you need to declare a re-direct charge and the 2nd unit has to flee, hopefully off the board edge. Good news is you probably failed both charges and only move 3-4 inches and aren't totally out of position. Noght It is exactly as you say. There is no way how to charge a unit you did not decl...
by unicorn
11 Aug 2011, 08:01
 
Forum: The Pool of Enlightenment (Old Army Book)
Topic: Charging question
Replies: 5
Views: 1073

Re: Strangle-root Attack question

Page 17 of the BRB states that the Stand and Shoot is launched at the unit's maximum shooting range as soon as the unit it's Stand and Shooting at comes within range . So you resolve the Strangle-roots at the 6" mark, whether the enemy unit is in a forest or not. That is not completely true, t...
by unicorn
11 Aug 2011, 07:56
 
Forum: The Pool of Enlightenment (Old Army Book)
Topic: Strangle-root Attack question
Replies: 16
Views: 3631

BRB FAQ v1.5

There is new BRB FAQ, with only one change included: Reference Section – Arcane Items, Power Scroll Change to “POWER SCROLL 35 points One use only. A Power Scroll can be used when the Wizard makes a casting attempt. During that casting attempt, the casting value of the spell is halved. You cannot ch...
by unicorn
09 Aug 2011, 14:25
 
Forum: The Pool of Enlightenment (Old Army Book)
Topic: BRB FAQ v1.5
Replies: 1
Views: 827

Re: Spirt Sword in 8th — subject to inspiring presence?

deneris wrote:But even if its leadership is 0, what specifically prevents it from using the general's Inspiring Presence (IE, 7)?

Nothing :(
by unicorn
12 Jul 2011, 14:11
 
Forum: The Pool of Enlightenment (Old Army Book)
Topic: Spirt Sword in 8th — subject to inspiring presence?
Replies: 21
Views: 4723

Re: line of sight for lone characters

Page 5 of the BRB talks about the 90 degree quadrants that make up the front, rear, and flank arcs of units. And yeah, the majority of things only take into account frontal arc, like shooting for example. Thus I just said 90 degree frontal arc as a quick reference to Line of Sight. Either way it's ...
by unicorn
12 Jul 2011, 14:09
 
Forum: The Pool of Enlightenment (Old Army Book)
Topic: line of sight for lone characters
Replies: 5
Views: 1546

Re: line of sight for lone characters

It is a little more complicated now. RAW? We have TLOS. And there is nothing about 90° LoS in BRB. As far as I am aware, it is not anywhere within. BUT Nearly everything requires front arc. So, for most things you need TLOS and front arc. And usually, if you do not need TLOS, you do not need front a...
by unicorn
12 Jul 2011, 09:17
 
Forum: The Pool of Enlightenment (Old Army Book)
Topic: line of sight for lone characters
Replies: 5
Views: 1546

Re: Magic arrows and normal arrows?

Q. Do arrows fired by a magic bow count as magical attacks? (p62) A. Yes. If they only had magical arrows they would be able to pick and choose whether or not they wanted to fire a normal (Lethal due to Waywatcher Kindred) or a magical arrow when firing. Exactly. Many people failed to realize that ...
by unicorn
06 Jul 2011, 13:13
 
Forum: The Pool of Enlightenment (Old Army Book)
Topic: Magic arrows and normal arrows?
Replies: 5
Views: 1265

Re: Storm of Magic, incoming

Few new info: Arcane Fulcrums Storm of Magic is centred around Arcane Fulcrums, of which 4 different types will be available from Games Workshop on release, you and myself might refer to them as "Terrain Pieces". The key element here is, when a wizard is on one of these, he gets a 3+ Ward ...
by unicorn
30 Jun 2011, 20:22
 
Forum: The Outer Fields
Topic: Storm of Magic, incoming
Replies: 128
Views: 16361

Re: toughness tests and magical attack problem

In 7th ed Bears Anger did not grant magical attacks. I am not sure about 8th ed, but I would read the BRB a fair bit before I said a blanket ruling as such. It does not neither in 8th. But the wounds caused by Bear are not coming from magical source; only the stat improvements are magical. Unlike a...
by unicorn
28 Jun 2011, 11:33
 
Forum: The Pool of Enlightenment (Old Army Book)
Topic: toughness tests and magical attack problem
Replies: 6
Views: 1350

Re: Stone of Rebirth

Is it really necessary to have 59697 threads about the some topic, every single one of them filled with the very some arguments for and against? This issue is unclear. There is no definitive answer. You may believe in your interpretation as much as you wish, but it will not make it absolute true rig...
by unicorn
28 Jun 2011, 11:30
 
Forum: The Pool of Enlightenment (Old Army Book)
Topic: Stone of Rebirth
Replies: 17
Views: 2884

Re: Storm of Magic, incoming

Some fresh news: RULES/POINT OF GAME The rules for SoM are essentially the same as WFB however, instead of having 2D6 magic dice, there are 4D6 in the pool. The whole basis of the game is very rock, paper, scissors (as Mat Ward put it himself Yeah 40K stupification). (ROCK) Anytime you have a Wizard...
by unicorn
23 Jun 2011, 10:54
 
Forum: The Outer Fields
Topic: Storm of Magic, incoming
Replies: 128
Views: 16361

Re: BSB Chariot

Overmind wrote:...

Yes, whole model needs to die to get points for it. But only BSB/general needs to die to get 100 pts.

Or do you believe that if you have general on dragon, general dies and dragons stays, the dragon still keep the inspiring presence special rule? :D
by unicorn
23 Jun 2011, 10:19
 
Forum: The Pool of Enlightenment (Old Army Book)
Topic: BSB Chariot
Replies: 11
Views: 2324

Re: BSB Chariot

Eru-Andon'Fang wrote:So in the end you get just the 100 pts right?

right
by unicorn
21 Jun 2011, 14:34
 
Forum: The Pool of Enlightenment (Old Army Book)
Topic: BSB Chariot
Replies: 11
Views: 2324

Re: BSB Chariot

If you kill the BSB (or General for that matter) riding a chariot or ridden monster, you score the points for killing the BSB (or General) [+100 each]. On the other hand, you don't gain the points to buy said character on a chariot or a ridden monster until the entire model (character + chariot or ...
by unicorn
21 Jun 2011, 08:15
 
Forum: The Pool of Enlightenment (Old Army Book)
Topic: BSB Chariot
Replies: 11
Views: 2324

Re: Lore of Metal

Kulgan86 wrote:I bet Unicorn's first!

I am not online 24/7, more likely once or twice per day :D

Anyway, the answer to your question is - yes, it can. By fluff, it makes no sense, but by rules, it is clear case.
by unicorn
16 Jun 2011, 18:53
 
Forum: The Pool of Enlightenment (Old Army Book)
Topic: Lore of Metal
Replies: 7
Views: 1424

Re: Challange Question

Yes, he does - as long as the harph wielder is alive. If he died, all attacks at the some initiative as his killing blow are still against ward, but all attacks on lower I are ward-free.
by unicorn
16 Jun 2011, 14:50
 
Forum: The Pool of Enlightenment (Old Army Book)
Topic: Challange Question
Replies: 2
Views: 828

Re: Wizard in Second Rank?

He can be in 2nd rank and cast anything, using the TLOS and forward arc of the model in front of him. Why? Models in the second rank can use the line of sight and forward arc of the model directly in front of them for the purposes of all shooting attacks (including stand and shoot reactions). But he...
by unicorn
15 Jun 2011, 10:38
 
Forum: The Pool of Enlightenment (Old Army Book)
Topic: Wizard in Second Rank?
Replies: 11
Views: 1965

Re: Wood Elves 8th Edition FAQ

herenvardo wrote:However, quite a stretch to say that they are perfectly logical when the BSB can purchase a magic bow, but not a mundane one.

He also can not buy XHW or 2HW, tough he can buy magical ones. This is simply how the rules for the weapons works ;)
by unicorn
14 Jun 2011, 12:33
 
Forum: The Pool of Enlightenment (Old Army Book)
Topic: Wood Elves 8th Edition FAQ
Replies: 38
Views: 17784

Re: Weapons per character

TwistedHonour wrote:So you can't stake magic armour with a magic shield?

No, you can't
by unicorn
14 Jun 2011, 08:38
 
Forum: The Pool of Enlightenment (Old Army Book)
Topic: Weapons per character
Replies: 11
Views: 1978

Re: Wounds from bolt throwers/Amber Spear

Wait, I don't get this, how can Treekin have models at different wound levels? Cause I typoed and wrote 2 instead of 3 :cry: Thx, it is OK now in the original post So a Bolt Thrower hit that doesn't kill the first model wouldn't bounce to the second model to wound it. If it kills the first, wouldn'...
by unicorn
14 Jun 2011, 08:36
 
Forum: The Pool of Enlightenment (Old Army Book)
Topic: Wounds from bolt throwers/Amber Spear
Replies: 5
Views: 1194
Next

Return to advanced search

cron